Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our school in the community

The Local Chaplaincy Committee consists of members of the local church groups and representatives from the each of the local schools in the Atherton Cluster of Educators to support the chaplaincy program in our schools.
The meetings of the LCC are conducted on the third Wednesday of each month at the Atherton SHS in the conference room.
Executive Committee
President                             Mr Don Blandford
Vice President                      Mr Gordon Williams
Treasurer                             Mr John Sainsbury
Secretary                             Mrs Helen Bensilum
The LCC works to support the local chaplains - Mrs Michelle Davies-Griffith (Atherton SHS and Herberton SS), Mr Paul Parry (Atherton SS) and Mrs Sharon Karsikas (Yungaburra SS and Kairi SS).
The LCC works to help fundraise for the local schools.  Our major fundraising event each year is the Car & Bike Swap Meet & Show. (Hyperlink to brochure) If you are interested in showing a car, bike or holding a stall please contact Mr Don Blandford.